Connecticut Gun Owners Line Up to be Registered, for the Common Good | S/V Danneskjöld

You said to yourself, “How could those Jews agree to wear a yellow Star of David?  Why did they allow themselves to be herded into the Ghetto?”  But you know the answer. It’s the same answer that has been given throughout history. The same answer which has animated all the abuses heaped upon all people from ancient times up unto this day.

It is recorded in the Declaration of Independence, that “all experience hath shewn, that mankind are more disposed to suffer, while evils are sufferable, than to right themselves by abolishing the forms to which they are accustomed

People have many priorities, and some cannot elevate their personal, or their community, or their state, or their national freedom above the impact which persecution under despotic law would have upon themselves or their families. There is no judgment here from me, as against them. Individuals must choose liberty for themselves. I and others like me are not tied down in such a way. I do not choose, and in the past have not chosen, to subjugate my rights to my lessers; to the looters, moochers, and petty tyrants below my station as an individual.

I write this not to change the mind of any person predisposed to comply with the edicts of tyrants, nor to discourage them from registering their homes for a midnight raid.

I write this to encourage those who already agree with me, that they may know they are not alone.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

