Reason. Liberty. Resistance.

I am neither a slave, nor a slave owner; I know what is best for me, not what is best for others, and I value reason.

I respect others on these terms. I will not submit to being your slave, nor request you be mine. I will not accept your use of force to make me act in a manner I do not choose, nor will I use force to make you act as I desire. Reason is my primary tool, and persuasion my aim.

I will not be the first to use the force of violence, yet once violence is initiated against me I will meet it overwhelmingly by its own terms, and its resolution will be final.

Leave a Reply

